A Poem a Day: National Poetry Writing Month

Hairy Tree 2
Visual teaser for “The Call of Spring,” to be published on April 5, 2014 on From Under the Pages

I’m not sure if you’ve heard, but April is National Poetry Writing Month (NaPoWriMo). And for the first time ever, I’ve caught onto a writing challenge at the beginning! Every November is National Novel Writing Month (NaNoWriMo), but a novel in 30 days (or even a lot more days) is still a bit daunting to me. However, I can actually commit to a poem a day for 30 days. So if you don’t see new posts here for periods of time, it’s because of the effort I’m putting into my other blog, From Under the Pages. Check out my daily poems there. Heck, if you like them, you can even follow me there! Also, if you’re interested in reading other poetry, wander over to Napowrimo.net to get daily optional prompts, and read featured poets. You can also have your blog listed on the NaPoWriMo participants’ list. Happy poem-writing! Another great source of poetic inspiration is Poets.org, the website of the Academy of American Poets.

Author: Writewireless

I am a thinker, educator, and writer, who teaches English, French, design, and career skills. My articles and posts about being human, teaching, careers, parenting, travel, and world affairs have been published in various newsletters, websites, and blogs. I currently teach and inspire young people to write and to explore the world.

1 thought on “A Poem a Day: National Poetry Writing Month”

Leave a Reply

